Paredes Middle School

Special Education

SPECIAL EDUCATION

 

 

updates-on-special-education_1.pdf

 

Special Education Department Chair & SCORES Teacher:

Vivian Walls 

vivian.walls@austinisd.org

SBS

Montrell Flowers

montrell.flowers@austinisd.org

Life Skills
Tammy Poulsen

tammy.poulsen@austinisd.org

Vaughn Vogelman

vaughn.vogelman@austinisd.org

 

Speech Pathologist

Kay Torriente

kay.torriente@austinisd.org

 

 

Interventions/Inclusion

Last Name First Name Assignment  
Dailey Kiara 7th grade Math Kiara.dailey@austinisd.org
Davis Lindsay 7th grade ELA lindsay.davis@austinisd.org
Mendoza Fernando Resource Math fernando.mendoza@austinisd.org
Ngu Christy 6th grade Math christy.ngu@austinisd.org
Rowe Jona-Lynn 8th grade Math jona-lynn.rowe@austinisd.org
Smith Karen 8th grade ELA karen.smith@austinisd.org
Whiteley Kaitlyn 6th grade ELA kaitlyn.whiteley@austinisd.org
       
       
       
       
       

 

 

WORKGROUP

The Austin ISD Special Education Department, Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC), and the Coalition for Special Education Equity in Austin ISD (CSEE) have partnered together to develop an Inclusion Work Group Committee. Activities and events will be planned to build capacity in the area of inclusion for our administrators, teachers, paraprofessionals, District staff, parents, families, and community members. Model training sites will be developed, and program coaches will provide teachers with direct guidance. Networking and communities of practice opportunities will be developed, and effective parent communication and support practices will be designed. The group will help define what inclusive practices look like for students.

First Proposed Meeting

Date: Wednesday, November 17, 2021.

CLICK HERE TO BE A PART OF THE TEAM! or call the special education team for help registering at (512) 414-SPED This survey will close Friday, November 12, 2021, at 5:00 pm